Skip to content

Éistigh Liomsa Sealad - Muireann Ní Shé

Original price €15,00 - Original price €15,00
Original price
€15,00 - €15,00
Current price €15,00

Muireann Ní Shé is an uilleann piper, multi-instrumentalist and singer from County Cork. 

Muireann has been immersed in Irish language, music and song since childhood. She attributes her main musical influences to local musicians as well as the old recordings of legendary musicians and singers who have gone before.

Muireann’s debut album, Éistigh Liomsa Sealad, is a unique sound-world, where contemporary and traditional influences combine with the dominating sounds of the pipes and ethereal arrangements of sean-nós song. The album features an array of soulful collaborations with artists such as Aoife Blake, Macdara Ó Faoláin, Johnny McCarthy and Jake Kalilec.

Track Listing:

1) Seán Ó Duibhir a'Ghleanna

2) Éistigh Liomsa Sealad

3) Gol na mBan san Ár

4) Cuisle mo Chroí

5) Tá Dhá Ghabhairín Bhuí Agam

6) The Green Fields of Canada

7) Eochaill

8) The Cat that Ste the Candle/The New Demesne/An Buachaillín Fionn