Skip to content

Caoimhín Ó Fearghail - Uilleann Piping from County Waterford

Original price €15,00 - Original price €15,00
Original price
€15,00 - €15,00
Current price €15,00
The Ace and Deuce of Piping Volume 4
The fourth CD in the Ace and Deuce of Piping series is a solo recording by Caoimhín Ó Fearghail on concert pitch pipes made by Alain Froment. Caoimhín is from An Rinn in West Waterford and has a keen interest in the songs of the Déise and their airs. This interest is reflected in the choice of material on the CD which includes a number of airs and pieces of dance music associated with Caoimhín's local area. The recording is also available for digital download on Bandcamp at
  1. Reels: Mary McMahon/The Reel of Mullinavat 
  2. Jigs: John Lydon's / Nóra Chríonna
  3. Reels: The Fermoy Lasses / The One-Horned Cow / The Rambling Thatcher
  4. Air: Miss Brien an Chúilfhionn
  5. Set Dance/Hornpipe: Bonaparte’s Retreat / Callaghan’s Hornpipe
  6. Jigs: The Humours of Cloyne / Whelan’s Old Sow
  7. Air/Hornpipe: Cáit Ní Dhuibhir / The Stack of Wheat
  8. Reels: John Kelly’s Bean an Tincéara / Paddy Rafferty’s
  9. Hornpipe: Johnny Cope
  10. Jigs: Barrel Rafferty’s / The Humours of Castlelyons
  11. Reels: Jem Byrne’s / Johnny McGreevy’s / The Concert Reel
  12. Air: Lá ‘le Pádraig
  13. Jigs: Buachaillí Bhaile Mhic Anndáin / Luighseach Nic Cionnaith / Pádraig Mac Giollarnáth
  14. Reels: The Dunmore Lasses / The Boy in the Gap
Published in 2020 by Na Píobairí Uilleann, 15 Henrietta St., Dublin.