Skip to content

Leonard Barry - Littoral

Original price €15,00 - Original price €15,00
Original price
€15,00 - €15,00
Current price €15,00

Littoral is Leonard Barry’s third solo album, released in January 2024, ten years after the acclaimed New Road. Produced by Michael McGoldrick, the album celebrates Leonard’s wealth of influences and knowledge as a master of the uilleann pipes. The title reflects both Leonard’s youth in the townland of Kilmoyley in North Kerry, and his current home on the Sligo coast, celebrating his journey as a musician with some of the many artists he has met on the way. Littoral features the album’s producer Michael McGoldrick on flute, Andy Morrow on fiddle, Shane McGowan from Sligo on guitar, legendary fiddler Kevin Burke (The Bothy Band, Patrick Street), ‘cellist Alice Allen, and bouzouki from Michael Holmes of Dervish, Seamie O’Dowd and Brian McDonagh.

Track Listing:

1. The Munster Rake/ The Arra Mountains/ Last Night's Fun (Slip Jigs) 3:47

2. Jimmy O'Reilly's/ Paddy's Pet/ Jigging Away the Donkey (Reels) 2:52

3. Bedford Cross/ The Knockaboul/ Johnny Mick Dinny's (Slides) 4:02

4. Aisling Gheal (Air) 3:37

5. The First of May/ The Few Bob (Hornpipes) 4:02

6. The Road to Monalea/ Rigney's/ Paddy Fahy's (Reels) 4:40

7. The Pipe in the Hob/ The Fly in the Porter/ The Stolen Purse (Jigs) 4:08

8. Comronalty/ The Mills are Grinding (Reels) 3:36

9. La Valse de Pasteriaux/ La Polverita Fiera (Mazurkas) 3:31

10. Tom Busby's/ The Humours of Balingarry (Jigs) 3:07

11. St. Ruth's Bush/ The Old Pensioner/ The Monastereden Fancy (Reels) 3:13