Skip to content

Music at the Gate - Tim Hill

Original price €20,00 - Original price €20,00
Original price
€20,00 - €20,00
Current price €20,00
This debut release from San Francisco-based piper Tim Hill features 14 tracks of solo piping in both concert pitch and in B. The tunes presented here reflect a strong interest in the music of Sliabh Luachra and the compositions of Ed Reavy combined with tunes learned from a variety of other sources.
  1. Jigs: A Tailor I Am/Trip to the Quarry/Boring the Leather
  2. Hornpipes: The Humours of Castle Bernard/Corney Drew's
  3. Reels: The Shoemaker's Daughter/The Market Day/Music at the Gate
  4. Air: Dark Loch na Gaor
  5. Jigs: Jim Conroy's/Miners of Wicklow/Billy McCormack's
  6. Polkas: The Little Diamond/The Gortnatubrid/The New Roundabout
  7. Hornpipe: Johnny Cope
  8. Reels: Pop It In the Pawn Shop/The Clock in the Steeple
  9. Jigs: Both Meat and Dhrink/Farewell to Lisheen/The Ballinacourty
  10. Air: The Star of Sunday's Well
  11. Hornpipes: Callaghan's/The New Century
  12. Jig: Jackson's Walk to Limerick
  13. Reels: Bonny Anne/The West Wind/The Longford Tinker
  14. Descriptive Piece: Mairseail Alasdruim